I.A B.O.S.S. by John Darryl Winston

screenshot_2016-07-17-16-39-25-1.png

Date started: June 27, 2016

Date finished: July 10, 2016

Number of pages: 286

Author: John Darryl Winston

Publisher: Purple Ash Press

Genre: Supernatural Thriller, Sci Fi

Synopsis (Credits to Goodreads):

The most important thing in the world to thirteen-year-old orphan “Naz” Andersen is keeping his little sister, Meri, safe from the mean streets of the Exclave and insidious foster parent, Miss Tracey. Until now, he’s done just that. But after losing his best friend to suspicious circumstances, Naz turns his attention to ruthless gang leader, Roffio Styles, and the Incubus Apostles. But to find out the truth, Naz will need to once again summon the world within, and with the help of Meri and his therapist Dr. Gwen he begins to discover that the voices in his head, his nightmares, and sleepwalking are actually telekinesis and telepathy at play: a gift from his father of whom he has no memory.

But when Naz gets too close to the truth and tragedy strikes again, he is compelled to unleash his newfound abilities, wield his own unique brand of destruction, and bring his friends’ murderers to justice.

 

Review:

5 Stars

Spoiler-Free

*A physical copy was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review but that  does not, however, affect my opinion in any ways*

Characters. All characters are well-written and I love it.

Plot. In my review of IA Initiate (the first book, which you can check out here), I said I had high hopes for the second book because I believe this is where the secrets are revealed. And I am so happy that parts have been revealed. It did not disappoint.

Writing Style. Well, at first I wasn’t really intrigued. It was nothing special. But this book proves me wrong. It was so captivating that instead of reading my classic book for book report I read IA B.O.S.S.. I just want to know  what happens next!

Beginning. I love the “past” part or chapter. Just reading that makes me all interested. I feel like the secrets will be revealed anytime soon,, which is really exciting, don’t you think so?

Rising Action. Okay, Fun Fact: Partly why I didn’t like the first book is I couldn’t see the Rising Action. But in this book, it was different. The rising action or the problem was really amazing. That’s all I can tell, because more would mean spoilers already.

Climax. Omigosh. I can’t even.

Falling Action. Anymore, and I’ll spoil so I’ll just say it was awesome.

Conclusion. I want an arc of the 3rd book please. (That’s me saying, The whole story was amazing that I want the 3rd book)

That’s it for my review! Hope you liked it 🙂

.

Spoiler Alert!!!!!!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Meri, omigosh Meri. I love how the author put a death in the story. It just gives more feels to the story, y’know? Even if it had to be Meri’s. Omg, I literally put a book mark on the last page of CHAPTER 17 (chapter 17, take note). That’s it for my review! Hope you liked it 🙂

wp-image-285682633jpg.jpeg

Leave a Reply

